Subscribe to our newsletter for monthly tax tips:

Our Team

Schedule a Free Consultation Learn About Our Services

Rick Vanden Heuvel, CPA - Partner
rick@nvhcpa.com

You may see problems... I see opportunities. I believe it is my obligation to open your eyes to tax and business issues that you may not be aware of. It is my responsibility to challenge you and give you the advice needed to enhance the profits of your business.

Read more about Rick

Peter Nagel, CPA - Partner
peter@nvhcpa.com

During my years in public accounting, I’ve had the opportunity to work very closely with the owners and managers of businesses in a variety of industries. The knowledge I’ve gained enables me to help small businesses be more productive and profitable.

Read more about Peter

David McMonigal - Senior Manager
david@nvhcpa.com

My 20 plus years of experience working in both public and private accounting has provided me with an opportunity work with a number of different businesses and industries. I have learned a great deal from the experience and feel I am able to apply that knowledge to help small businesses overcome obstacles and continue to grow.

Read more about David

Tommy Spicer, CPA - Tax Specialist
tommy@nvhcpa.com

I chose to pursue a profession in accounting to utilize my logical reasoning skills, build upon my knowledge, and apply my hard work ethic towards delivering the best services possible for our clients.

Read more about Tommy

Jenny Lynn - Tax & Business Specialist
jenny@nvhcpa.com

I chose to pursue a profession in accounting to continue to learn about tax laws. Working alongside the experienced CPAs in our firm allows me to build my professional accounting skills.

Read more about Jenny

Joan Loden - Firm Administrator
joan@nvhcpa.com

In my career, I have focused on being a resource to business owners. I recognize the importance of developing and maintaining strong relationships based on mutual understanding . I strive to deliver the highest level of performance and always hope to exceed expectations.

Read more about Joan

Deb Vanden Heuvel - Marketing Coordinator
deb@nvhcpa.com

Working with Rick since 1994 has provided me an opportunity to learn how a small business is successfully run and managed. Experiencing how Rick solves the day-to-day problems that arise in our business affords me the opportunity to relate to prospective clients who might be experiencing the same challenges.

Read more about Deb